Throw Pillows

A dear friend has hired me to make curtains and pillows for her new house! This to me is the perfect “job.” I can do it in PJs, work LATE at night and be creative. I am so excited to take on this project.

Here are h0w some of these pillows turned out:

ForK

These for a preteen girl, who specifically asked for pillows to match her curtains!

I’ve also made these for our couch:

ours

If I knew then what I know now I would have made these pillows bigger. But until they get to worn, we will make do.

The best thing about these throw pillows are how easy they are to make!! I used this tutorial that I found on Pinterest!

Money saving note: Shop at Hobby Lobby for fabric and pillow forms. They have decent sales very regularly, and I use their cell phone app coupon to save 40% on regular priced items.

 

Leave a Reply

